BENEFITS

Top 10 Benefits of Gymnastics

1. Develop coordination Gymnasts do well with both static and dynamic balance and learn early to fall without injury.

2. Develop flexibility Gymnasts are among the most flexible of all athletes.

3. Develop strength and power Pound for pound, gymnasts are among the strongest of all the Olympic athletes.

4. Gain self-esteem, confidence, and a positive “can do” attitude

5. Learn fundamentals of movement

6. Learn to listen and follow rules and directions

7. Social interaction with peers

8. Learn to set goals

9. Develop skills to enhance other sports Gymnasts have the opportunity to learn about cooperation, teamwork,  sportsmanship, fair play, dedication, perseverance, etc.

It’s FUN!

CLUBS IN NAMIBIA

Swakopmund Gymnastics Club

Artistic - Trampoline / Tumbling

dione@ondjamba.com.na

Dione Dichtel  081 128 4373


Walvis Bay Gymnastics Club

Artistic - Trampoline / Tumbling - Rhythmic

kostin@iway.na

Vesselin Kostin  081 248 1020

Tsumeb Gymnastics Club

Artistic - Rhythmic

mezianex@hotmail.com

Djamel Meziane081 400 3522

Otjiwarongo Gymnastics Club

Artistic

gpr@afol.com.na

Tessa Rossouw  081 255 3516

Keetmanshoop Gymnastics Club

Artistic

etienne.basson223@gmail.com

Lindy Basson  081 291 5771

Griffin Sport (Windhoek)

Artistic - Trampoline / Tumbling

gymnastics@griffins.na

Robert Honiball   081 257 0591

jsimonfi@yahoo.com

Juliana Simonfi  081 270 5484

Crete Gymnastics Club (Windhoek)

Artistic - Trampoline / Tumbling

cretegym@iway.na

Petra Thorburn       081 129 9679

Windhoek Trampoline Club

Trampoline / Tumbling

johan.kruger@ol.na

Johan Kruger  081 280 0599

Infinty Rhythmic Gymnastics (Walvis Bay)

Rhythmic

infinityrgnam@gmail.com

Britt Adonis       081 252 1001

Oceanview Rhythmic Club (Swakopmund)

Rhythmic

leonie@oceanview1.com

Leonie Botes   081 250 7131

Illusions Rhythmic Gymnastics Club (Windhoek)

Rhythmic

m.bierbach@namibia-safaris.com

Meagan Bierbach 0811272919

Windhoek Rhythmic Club

Rhythmic

w.snyman@mweb.com.na

Wietsa Snyman  081 127 7909

Moria Gymnastics Club

Trampoline / Tumbling

krone.estelle@gmail.com

Estelle Krone     0812524314